Due to weather, the Dickinson County District Courts and Offices will close at 1:00pm on Thursday, February 22, 2018.

Courts and offices will reopen at 8:00am on Friday, February 23.


Dickinson County Courthouse


E-filing is mandatory as of July 1, 2016. Click here for details.


Dickinson County District Court

109 E. 1st St., 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 127
Abilene, KS  67410-0127
Phone: (785) 263-3142
Fax: (785) 263-4407

E-mail: dkcdc@8thjd.com

Jury duty status: (785) 263-4806
Option 1Traffic tickets, fish & game citations (Tina Marfise)
Option 2Marriage licenses, limited, small claims, civil cases (Heather Holt)
Option 3Juvenile, adoption, and probate cases (Michelle Walker)
Option 4Criminal, divorce, child support cases (Marsha Lindsay)
Option 5Jury clerk, Judge Sexton's secretary (Connie Franklin)
Option 6Deputy clerk, Judge Collett's clerk (Gloria Hobson)
Option 7Clerk of the District Court (Cindy MacDonald)
Option 8Court Reporter (Shanna Hill)


Hours of Operation: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday


The Clerk of the District Court office is responsible for keeping records on all cases filed with the Court concerning the following: Marriage Licenses, Traffic Tickets, Fish & Game Citations, Probate, Criminal, Small Claims, Limited Civil, Civil, Juvenile, Adoption, Care & Treatment, Domestic Relations, Child Support, and payments for court costs, fines, and fees.


Mission Statement: The mission of the Office of the Clerk of the District Court is to create and maintain an accurate and durable record of the proceedings of the District Court, and to provide timely, efficient and respectful service to the Judges of the District Court, the legal community, and the public.


Supervisory Staff:

Cindy J. MacDonald, Clerk of the District Court - (785) 263-3142, ext. 300

Gloria Hobson, Trial Court Clerk III - (785) 263-3142, ext. 303


Judges and Staff:

The Honorable Benjamin J. Sexton - (785) 263-3010, ext. 307

Connie Franklin, Secretary - (785) 263-3010, ext. 307

The Honorable Keith Collett - (785) 263-3142, ext. 303

Gloria Hobson, Courtroom Clerk - (785) 263-3142, ext. 303


Special Requirements in the 8th:

Requirements by county


Other Dickinson County Offices (County Attorney, Sheriff's Office, etc.)



City of Abilene


City of Chapman


City of Herington



Dickinson County Courthouse map





Customer Survey

Please fill out our customer survey form to help us improve our service.